Event Registration

Write Appeal Letters that Are...Appealing!
02/28/2013 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

Location

Event Registration is closed.

A GIFT Webinar Featuring Dalya Massachi.  February 28th, 10am PT/11am MT/12pm CT/1pm ET.

"Dalya is terrific, informative, engaging."

"I'm now undoing all the 'boring' stuff in our usual appeal letters!"

All webinar attendees are eligible for special discounts on a review of your appeal letter and Dalya's 2011 book, "Writing to Make a Difference: 25 Powerful Techniques to Boost Your Community Impact"!

Anytime is a great time for at least one appeal letter (maybe more). If you’re making an important contribution to your community, many others will want to be part of that! The idea is to ask community members to invest in your organization’s vision and results. Appeal letters offer the opportunity to build/maintain relationships with community members and encourage the attitude that everyone can contribute. If you’re writing online or printed appeals, join us to learn today’s best practices.

Writing for Community Success founder Dalya F. Massachi is a widely published writer, consultant and activist who appreciates the importance and complexity of social change work. For nearly 20 years, her work with community organizations has focused on fund development and communications. She has helped clients and communities by writing scores of successful grant proposals, marketing pieces, news articles, columns and contributions to five books on progressive social change. She has also co-produced several websites and radio productions. Since 2001 Dalya has taught writing techniques to thousands of workshop and college course participants. Her 2011 book is entitled, "Writing to Make a Difference: 25 Powerful Techniques to Boost Your Community Impact," and she currently contributes to "The Writer's Block" on OpportunityKnocks.org.

Cost: $50-$150 per site depending on your group’s budget size. More than one participant per site is encouraged!

Powered by NeonCRM